Our Staff

Temple Sinai employs full-time and part-time staff positions in education, membership, finance, communications, technology, development, maintenance, events, and administrative support. Temple Sinai hires only the best and brightest talent to deliver the highest quality service to our members. Our staff is committed to excellence.


Drew Barkley joined Temple Sinai's leadership in February 2017. Previously he led Reform Jewish congregations in Chicago and California. 

Drew is one of only about 30 people in the country to have earned his Fellow in Temple Administration through the National Association for Temple Administration, where he is a former National Board Member. “Most people think those of us that pursue this path are crazy…executive directors either have 5-page job descriptions, or 3 words…everything and anything, anytime”. You can reach out to Drew anytime at (847) 651-6613 or [email protected]. He is always looking for tour guides or folks to accompany him to ballgames.

Executive Director
Drew Barkley, FTA
[email protected]
(412) 421-9715 ext. 111
Cell (847) 651-6613


Membership and Engagement Director
Judy Mahan
[email protected]
(412) 421-9715 ext. 110

Judy has worked at Temple Sinai for nine years, helping congregants feel welcome with their family of families.

Education Director
Marilee Glick, Masters of Education
[email protected]
(412) 421-7039 

For over 20 years Marilee has worked with generations of children to learn Hebrew, discover their Jewish roots and religion.

Development Director
Barry Rudel
[email protected]
(412) 421-9715 ext. 133

The Development Director provides professional leadership to all of the fundraising streams that support the mission of Temple Sinai including the endowment and annual campaigns, planned giving, foundation outreach, and special gifts.

Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Tami Prine
(412) 421-9715 ext. 120

Contact Tami if you would like to contribute content to ChaiLights, our monthly newsletter, the e-news or the website.

Executive Assistant to Rabbi Gibson and Cantor Berman
Nancy Conaway
(412) 421-9715 ext. 115

Contact Nancy if you would like to schedule an appointment with Rabbi Gibson or Cantor Berman or if you have questions about an upcoming service or program.

Religious School Administrator
Debbie Haber
[email protected]
(412) 421-7039

Working for over 25 years, Debbie ensures that we have a safe, well run school that reflects our values, principles and mission.

Judy Aiello
[email protected]
(412) 421-9715 ext. 124

Contact our bookkeeper if you have any questions about your account.

Executive Assistant to the Director/Receptionist​
Lynn Corbett
(412) 421-9715 ext. 113


Pianist/Choir Director

Ellen Keeney


Caretaker and Custodial Staff
Aaron Gaines

Aaron has worked as Temple Sina's caretaker for over 5 years. He is always available to help staff and members find what they are looking for!


Custodial Staff
Aaron Robinson


Custodial Staff
Sanjay Gurung














Stay connected to our community!