Annual Campaign


A Special THANK YOU to our donors to The Salute To Israel and as we honored Shirley Goldstein

Co-chairs Jo Anne Schwendinger and Gary Philip Nelson 


Open Doors 2017

Sponsor list as of 6/30/2017



Eva Tansky Blum

Louise and Michael Malakoff

Jo Anne Schwendinger and Gary Philip Nelson



Laura  and George Arnold

Edward Goldston

Carol and Rick Rosenthal

Carolyn and Frank Schwarz



Earl Aussenberg

Phyllis Baskin

Robert and Ellie Bernstein

BilkeyKatz Investment Consultants, Inc.

Audrey and John Brown

Betsy and Marc Brown

Janice and Marvin Dash

Rhoda S. Eligator

Rabbi James and Barbara Gibson

Art Goldberg and Renee Ramo

Rabbi Keren Gorban

Ellen Katzen

Jan and Ed Korenman

Robert O. Lampl             

Dale and Lynn Magid Lazar

Susan and Barry Merenstein

Stuart and Linda Miller

Elliott Oshry

David and Rita Pollock

Betty and Larry Rich

John and Denise Schiller and Family

John and Carol Woolford

Women of Temple Sinai




Anonymous (1)

Arleen and Marvin Adelson

Cantor Laura Berman

Susan Berman and Douglas Kress

Aya Betensky and Robert Kraut

Alvin and Gloria Bodek

Zelda Curtiss

Deb Dunton and Jon Minden

Fishback Family

     Sara, John, Elizabeth and Rachel

Nancy Gale and Dave Duggins

Greg and Jennifer Ganger

Joseph and Jennifer Goldston

Dodi Walker Gross and Daniel Edelstone

Jean Kablack and Harton Wolf

Mara and Richard Kaplan

Jim Lampl

Bernard Latterman

Philip and Jill Lehman

Andrew Leo

Karen Levin

Stanley Levine and Barbara Weschler

Michael and Jane Louik

Marcia and Thomas Morton

Lucy and Jim Monteleone

Esther and Harvey Nathanson

Roy and Barb Penner

Evelyn Pierce

Barry Rudel

Selma P. Ryave

Barbara and Larry Shuman

Jay Silberblatt and Lori Sisson

Saul Strassman and Kellee Van Aken

Jeanette Trauth and Stephen Jurman

Phyllis and Joseph Weinkle

Fred and Ronnie Cook Zuhlke





Darcy and Alan Bernstein

Jacob and Stephanie Birnberg

Mimi Botkin

Joshua Breslau and Elizabeth Miller

Monica Cellio

Michele and Garth Clarke

Susan and William Cohen

The Diamondstone Family

Rick and Rhoda Dorfzaun

Rob and F.D. Fields

Roland Gargani, CPA

Shirley Goldstein

Mike and Darcy Gordon

Edythe Green

Barbara and Arthur Grossman

Adora and Steve Holstein

Andrew Horowitz and Abigail Salisbury

Lewis Hyman and Lynn Snyderman

Joseph and Judith Landau

Elaine and Dick Lampl

Joan Lampl and Lloyd Seiavitch

Andee and Mike Lowenstein

Estelle Mann

David and Carol Maretsky

Shirley Miller

Agnes Rocher

Rick Rogow and Ellen Ansell

D. Ann Moliver Ruben

Lynn Rubenson

Jon and Veronica Schmerling

Janet and Ansel Schwartz

Susan Straus and Dan Zove

Steve and Shirley Tannenbaum

Louis and Ann Jean Waldman

H. J. Zoffer

Kimberly and Jay Zytnick



Rosa Barnett Averbach

Jan and Drew Barkley

Diane Berman

Linda Bushkoff*

Josh and Maria Cohen

Marc Darling and Susan Denmark

Harry and Ruth Davidson

Cathy and Dan Droz

Mark and Anne Faigen

Nancy and Mike Glynn

Ruth Goldman

Mark and Cindy Goodman

Susan Horne

Ruth and Stanton Jonas

Marcia and Jim Kaplan

Paul and Beth Katz

Amy Kellman

Hana Kovanic

Charles Landau

Roman and Sofya Leyzerovich

Ruth Love

Betty Lou Margolis

Lynn Naman

Louann Neusch

Sharad and Alka Pelekar

Evelyn Rebb

Marlee and Asher Rogow

Ferne and Nathan Rogow

Ruth Rubenstein

Rebekah Siegel

Harriet Smith

Sharyn and Dan Stein

Diane and Walt Rudov

Ben and Flynn Wecht

Rosalyn Wein

Nancy Wolper

Wossidlo Family

Esther Zawitz

Every effort has been made to insure the accuracy of this list.  We regret any errors or omissions.
(As of June 30, 2017) 

Description of the Award:

Temple Sinai provides a welcoming and caring spiritual community for all those who wish to enter. The OPEN DOORS AWARD has been created to recognize those who have dedicated themselves to advancing this mission. This year we are proud to honor Shirley Goldstein as the recipient of the Open Doors Award. She has given limitless time, energy and love to help create a congregation where all who choose can gather and connect as Reform   Jews.







Stay connected to our community!